The truths about living – here is your present

I just read a really great article that helped me put in to words something I’ve been observing lately.  I can relate to this article.  I’m surrounded by women and men that are amazing, that are really striving to live in their element everyday.  I’m so grateful to these people that lift me up and give me the positive energy This article gracefully addresses the 7 cliches that keep us from our true power.  The power we all have within and so want to manifest daily.

Why do we feel insecure, out of balance, disconnected and self sabotaging along with pushing ourselves too hard?  I’m pushing so hard right now  – trying to be at the PTO meeting, boot camp, yoga, moving my family, getting that PPT up, all my work that really matters to me— the things I want to do.  Example -In an attempt to get Jade to ballet on time tonight (we’ve been late the last 2 weeks) I mixed up the time and dropped her off 1/2 hour early!!  Yes, we were on time but I felt guilty.  Which is another self sabotaging thing.  To make up for it I went to watch her dance for 45 min.  At first, I will admit I felt like it was wasting a valuable time slot I had.  With my days to crammed of stuff- it was hard.  Then I thought of something my husband shared last night.  Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery. And today ? Is a gift- that is why it’s call the present.  Then  it was blissful.  The first 10 min I checked my email to make sure I wasn’t missing anything and the last 35 min I watched a class-full of giggly 7-8 yr olds learning new technique.  I was giggling too.   So grateful for that moment of bliss – letting it go.  I remembered one of my core values – FUN!!!

We all try so hard every day.  No one is perfect, we are all trying to be in our element right?Learning, remembering, and letting go.  This is a week when I really, really need to remember how I show up, what my core values are…..but I also believe that you are on the path you should be when you are tested more and more on these values.  I feel it strongly right now.  I’m being tested. I can’t wait to move thru this phase and see what is next.  The good or the challenge.  It’s all a present that I am lucky to receive.  I will move forward as hard as it may be, as hard as the feelings are…..I’m a present person and grateful to have these truths of living.

2 thoughts on “The truths about living – here is your present

  1. You are one amazing woman Amy! I’m so thankful to have you in my life and as such a close friend ❤ I loved the slideshow of Mikey and your cute family! Love You!

Leave a comment